2019: New Board, New Retreat!

Every year in January or December, most Democratic Clubs hold internal elections to decide who will do what within their Board.

Our Bylaws stipulate that there are 5 core Officers, who will now be:

  • President – Rachelanne “Rae” Vander Werf
  • Vice President – Chase Kelly-Reif
  • Political Director – David Hildebrand
  • Secretary – Timothy Irvine
  • Treasurer – Perry Metzger

At our first General Member Meeting in January, we were honored by the presence of two elected officials.

Natomas Unified School District Member Susan Heredia and Cosumnes Community Services District (CSD) Member Orlando Fuentes did the honors of swearing in the new board.

The following weekend, we took two days to put our heads together and flesh out our Annual Calendar of Events and goals for individual officers and the club.

Lack of internet or phone service made this retreat to a snowy cabin especially productive!